Interview and Feedback

So I had my Interview with Greg and Ross Morrison from Black North/Enter Yes. I have to say that while I wasn’t initially nervous about doing the interview, the whole set up of working down a list and standing out in the hall made me very nervous and in the end I ended up being extremely nervous and shaky in the interview. I don’t think I did myself Justice in it at all. I know this as when I went and did an actual interview for placement I was very calm and collected, and not nervous at all. That makes me worry less as I know that In a real life situation my nervous won’t hold me back. I think it was just the intimidation of the whole ‘school like’ situation.  I wrote that I was applying to Billy Goat Entertainment…

  • Tell us a bit about yourself

Here I stammered a little but gave a reasonable answer. I talked about My connection with the course and the Animation Society.

  • Do you have anything to show us

I showed my showreel and they asked me a few questions about the giraffe project and my Aquatic creature sculpt.

  • They asked me what the hardest part of the showreel was

I said it was crunch due to it being our first time at moving through the production pipeline and how much we’ve learnt since then.

  • Where do you see yourself in Five years time

I talked about my love of creatures and how I would be happy if I could work my way into creature design and creation.

  • Finally If we had any questions for them

I asked about if they were intending to journey into VR at all with that being so prominent in the gaming industry.

FEEDBACK

My feedback from Greg was as follows

  • Good opening Answer
  • Didn’t come across as nervous
  • For the showreel Include more rotations
  • Work more at my sculpts (more detail)
  • Talk more about Billygoat

 

 

Leave a comment